About

Based within the Ocean Frontier Institute and Department of Biology at Dalhousie University, our lab conducts quantitative fisheries research across a range of marine and freshwater environments. Led by Aaron MacNeil, our group uses models, theory, and collaboration to solve applied fisheries problems around the world. Much of our research deals with management and conservation of fish and other marine animals in the face of climate change, from tropical to polar regions.

Contact

Aaron MacNeil
O +1 902 494 1731
M +1 902 402 1273
a.macneil@dal.ca
@ma_macneil

Chris Mull
chris.mull@dal.ca

Matt McLean

Ana Martins

Taylor Gorham
taylor.gorham@dal.ca
@TaylorMGorham

Suchinta Arif
s.arif@dal.ca

Holly Steeves
holly.steeves@dal.ca

Tracy MacKeracher
tracy.mackeracher@dal.ca

Jessica Zamborain-Mason
jessica.zamborainmason@my.jcu.edu.au
@JZamborainMason
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Ecological modelling at JCU

Natalie Klinard

Tor Kitching

Scarlett Taylor

Reid Steele
reid.steele@dal.ca

Aaron Judah
aaron.judah@dal.ca
@AaronBJudah